HiddenColumns not working for me

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f8b25b20978>

I’m trying to hide columns but it’s not working for me. I’m new to Handson table so I’m probably messing something up. I’m using HT 6.2.2 CE edition with the non-commercial license. The following code is not hiding columns:

var hot = new Handsontable(container, {
$script = $script . ’ data: data,’;
$script = $script . ‘startCols: 8,’;
contextMenu: true,
dropdownMenu: true,
‘hiddenColumns: {
copyPasteEnabled: true,
indicators: true,
columns: [0, 1, 7]’
},
licenseKey: ‘non-commercial-and-evaluation’
});

I’m using straight javascript. Any help is much appreciated, Thanks!

Hey @awf

those settings are completely fine (demo https://jsfiddle.net/zqm104xe/) you just need to remove the ' (string notation) from the hiddenColumns configuration.

Hey, Thanks for the quick reply! I’m actually using PHP to build the javascript.
I made a mistake converting my PHP code so you could see the javascript that gets built. The resulting javascript doesn’t actually have the single ticks around the hiddenColumns config.

v/r,
awf

Does it mean that now it works for you or ou still can’t hide the columns?

Sorry, I should have been more specific. I believe my javascript matches the demo code you referenced in your first reply, however it’s still not working.

Here is the full HTML source. It’s just a small test page so I can learn Handsontable:

<link href="./htable/dist/handsontable.full.min.css" rel="stylesheet" media="screen"> 
	<link rel=stylesheet href=style.php type="text/css">

<script src="./htable/dist/handsontable.full.min.js"></script>