Two dropdown which related to each other

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f0b005810d0>

I’m new in Handson Table, I used many features and it really amazing experience I found with HT. I’ve problem with dropdown data there is two dropdown, let take example for one dropdown has data like country name and second dropdown has state name, when user select countroy dropdown respective state comes to another dropdown.
Please help me out.

Welcome @cse.arunkumar

We have a very helpful demo in our blog post about cell dependencies you can find it at https://jsfiddle.net/handsoncode/0htwn024/?utm_source=website&utm_medium=embed&utm_campaign=0htwn024

Thanks for sharing this solution but my requirement is different, here both dropdown’s data coming from database and
var wfdds_ddl_city = [’’];
var wfdds_ddl_country = [’’];
binding from db:
wfdds_ddl_city = wfdds_ddl_city .concat(response.data.City);
wfdds_ddl_country = wfdds_ddl_country .concat(response.data.Country);

declare out side handson table and city almost depend to country when user select country respective cities will reflect in city drodown.
in Cells: property I wrote this code:
if (col == wfdds_ddl_country ) {

cellProperties.source = [];
                cellProperties.source = cityRenderer(row);

}

after hotsettings I wrote this code:
function cityRenderer(row) {

if (row != null) {
            var temp = $scope.DataObj[row][wfdds_ddl_country ];

var modlist = [''];

for (var i = 0; i < wfdds_ddl_country .length; i++) {
                if (wfdds_ddl_country [i].countryname == temp) {
                    modlist.push(wfdds_ddl_country [i].countryname );
                }

}
        }

return modlist;

}

issue : when user select country, city drodown new data will come but old selected value not refresh.
Plz review and reslove my issue,